Skip to main content

Main page

Foreign policy

             Taiwan currently has diplomatic relations establishment with 25 countries (Belize Costa Rica Dominican Republic El Salvador Guatemala Haiti Honduras Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Saint Kitts and Nevis. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Lucia Faso Burkina Malawi Gambia São Tomé and Príncipe Swaziland Kiribati Marshall Islands Nauru Palau Solomon Islands, Tuvalu and Vatican City) restrictions in Taiwan. its foreign policy. One China Policy as the framework. Taiwan is focused on strengthening economic relationships in the framework of trade, investment and economic aid and technology to countries. No diplomatic relations with the People’s Republic of China (mainland China).


             Taiwan’s foreign policy for the countries in Southeast Asia is. Taiwan has. “Policy-oriented South” (Go South Policy) a policy of encouraging Taiwanese investment on the Southeast Asian countries. To reduce the risk of economic dependence on China, Taiwan and the economy as a way to strengthen this region. Framework international stage, Taiwan is a member, including economic cooperation, Asia – Pacific (Asia Pacific Economic Cooperartion – APEC) members as an economic zone (economy) and WTO (World Trade Organization – WTO) by a join. As a special customs zone (custom territory) to participate in stage two of Taiwan, thus participating in non-public status.